Skip to main content

Term Dates

St Mary's Primary School, Classroom

When you are checking the Oxfordshire County Council Term Dates Calendar (see PDF documents below), please also check the school calendar and INSET days as there maybe slight differences.  We have to accommodate INSET days for staff training into the school year.  These dates differ from school to school and cannot be accounted for on the standard calendar.

Request for Leave during Term Time

We expect all our children to be in school regularly during term times.  Holidays during term time are not permitted.  In very rare cases and under exceptional circumstances the Headteacher may be able to grant some leave. The Headteacher cannot grant leave for holidays in term time due to financial reasons.  Please make sure you complete a request form and that it is handed in to the School Office for the consideration of the Headteacher, at least three weeks before the request.  Thank you for your co-operation and understanding.

September 2023 return date to school

Please find below the full list of holiday and term dates for this school for 2023/2024. Please note that these are different from the dates given by Oxfordshire County Council which the school can adopt or change to suit development needs. Staff will be undertaking 5 full inset days as required.

School Day
The school gates open at 8.30am. 
The children are expected to be in school by 8.40am as registration is at 8.45am. 
The children finish at 3.00pm.
 
Term Dates at St Mary’s 2023/2024
Autumn Term :  Tuesday 5 September 2023 to Friday 20 October 2023
Half-term break:  Monday 23 October 2023 to Friday 27 October 2023
Autumn Term:  Tuesday 31 October 2023  to Wednesday 20 December 2023 (Finish at 2.00pm)
 
Christmas Holidays:  Thursday 21 December 2023 to Friday 5 January 2024
 
Spring Term :  Tuesday 9 January 2024 to Friday 9 February 2024
Half-term break:  Monday 12 February 2024 to Friday 16 February 2024
Spring Term:  Monday 19 February 2024 to Thursday 28 March 2024 (Finish at 2.00pm)
 
Easter Holidays:  Friday 29 March 2024 to Friday 12 April 2024
 
Summer Term: Tuesday 16 April 2024 to Friday 24 May 2024

Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May 2024
Whitsun half-term break:  Monday 27 May 2024 to Friday 31 May 2024
Summer term:  Monday 3 June 2024 to Wednesday 24 July 2024 (Finish at 2.00pm)
 
INSET Days for 2023/2024 at St Mary’s
Friday 1 September 2023  (County-wide INSET Day) 
Monday 4 September 2023
Monday 30 October 2023
Monday 8 January 2024
Monday 15 April 2024 

st mary's school credentials